2 Days to Halloween – (Retro) Candy

Halloween is nothing without candy. It’s the icing on the cake after weeks of preparation and anticipation. I think it’s pretty easy to find out what are the most popular candies these days, so I decided to reflect upon my trick-or-treating days and remember what candies my brother and I were most excited about finding in our goody bag. What a fun trip down memory lane! (Except for the part where my brother would steal my favorite candy and I wouldn’t find out about it until he ate them, taunting me with the empty wrappers. Brothers.)

‘Till next time!

1) Gummy Bears

250px-Gummy_bears

2) Lemonheads

Image

3) Pop Rocks

Image

4) Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Image

5) Sweet Tarts

Image

6) Pixy Stix

Image

7) Big League Chew

Image

8) Charms Blow Pops

Image

9) Nerds

Image

10) AirHeads

Image

To buy retro candy, visit here.

For the most hated Halloween treats, visit here.

One thought on “2 Days to Halloween – (Retro) Candy

Leave a Reply

