Martin Luther King, Jr. Inspires

I remember reading in my media classes about the tumultuous 1960s and how television brought the world into people’s living rooms. As I’ve mentioned before, my parents never really discussed this time period so I had to learn all about it in college. I can’t imagine the reality of that era; we must seem to take so much for granted. It’s important to think about, and take to heart, the words and peace Martin Luther King, Jr. preached about. There’s no denying that he dared to dream, dared to speak about these dreams, and dared to speak about injustice. He refused to stay silent, for silence is denial and denial is ignorance. We could all use to be a little bit more vocal.

Image

Leave a Reply

