Girl, Undistracted

Hello, dear readers! I have missed writing. I was planning and organizing my parents’ 40th wedding anniversary, so it got really difficult to find balance between responsibility and things that I wanted to do for myself. This seems to be more of a challenge as I get older. Anyone else feel this way?

Anyway, I will try to get back on track this week. I’m sharing one of my favorite quotes that I discovered in high school while trying to get a visual arts club organized. It helped keep me grounded despite a lot of opposition and negativity around me. (I wasn’t the cool kid people listened to, unfortunately.)

Let’s make this a wonderful week, everybody! ‘Till next time!

Image

Leave a Reply

